Home » Science Dog, Volume 1 by Robert Kirkman
Science Dog, Volume 1 Robert Kirkman

Science Dog, Volume 1

Robert Kirkman

Published November 1st 2011
ISBN : 9781607064237
Hardcover
64 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Another reviewer said Science Dog may be the greatest comic book from inside a comic book about an anthropomorphic hyper-evolved dog Ive ever read. I heartily concur.This is a well-done science action story in the vein of Atomic Robo or Tom Strong. My only gripe is that Kirkman cant seem to do one story where in there isnt one scene of gore and blood shed. I understand that would be part and parcel of Walking Dead and Invincible, but in this story it feels out of place and could have been communicated off-panel, which would have fit much more with the style and tone of the rest of the book.